Watercooler notices

New search button

I keep getting emails and notes on Twitter asking me where to find posts I wrote months or even years ago. Proper bloggers tend to put things in categories but I never got round to it and it’s too late to start now.

Eventually, it got to the point where even I couldn’t find stuff so I’ve installed a search button in the top right hand corner. This should help people (and especially me) dig out my ramblings from days gone by.

Sorry it’s taken me so long to get round to it.

Blog celebration

Next March will be this blog’s 8th anniversary. I’ve decided to have a blog-readers’ booze up to celebrate. I have to admit, it wasn’t my idea, it was Matt Leach’s, but after he suggested it I wondered why I hadn’t done it before. It will be on 5 March. Not sure where yet as I need to find a central venue where I can get room and which does decent beer. I will post something nearer the time once I’ve found somewhere.

I know this blog attracts readers from the Marxist left to the libertarian right and everything in between. If you do come along to the booze up, I’ve no objection to you arguing but please don’t hit each other. Or me.

The event already has its own hashtag #FCWU (Flip Chart Wazz Up.) That wasn’t my idea either; it came from the creative mind of Michael Carty. As Woodrow Wilson said, I not only use all the brains I have, but all I can borrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

