Hierarchy redux

Writing a post about hierarchy and then leaving the country is probably the blogging equivalent of lobbing a grenade into a room and then running away. In the old days, when no-one knew who I was, I used to tell you all when I was going to be away. Now my anonymity has been blown, I am a lot more cagey about telling the world I’m going on holiday. Not because I think it makes it any more likely that my house will be burgled but because it would give my insurance company an excuse not to pay up if it was.

The post generated a lot of debate both here and on Twitter. I will follow up on some of the comments but, in the meantime, here are links to some of the articles and research that people sent to me.

Apologies for setting something off then running away. It’s a fascinating discussion and I will do a follow up post soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

