Thanks to all my wonderful readers

Those nice folks at WordPress have sent me a report on this blog’s visits during 2010. I’m not one to wave numbers around because blog dick-measuring is even more pathetic than salary dick-measuring. Even so, I was pleasantly surprised by the numbers of people reading during the year. Going onto Twitter (which I think I did sometime in April) seemed to boost traffic. It also introduced me to a lot of interesting people.

It may not surprise you to learn that the two most popular posts last year were about the NHS. The one asking whether the NHS needs more managers was the most read, closely followed by Father Dougal’s interview with Andrew Lansley. If you Google “Andrew Lansley” this post comes up straight after his Wikipedia entry!

The top referrers for Flip Chart Fairy Tales were Twitter (which is actually lots of different people), The Guardian (thanks largely to Patrick Butler), Personnel Today and Chris Dillow’s Stumbling and Mumbling blog.  

Thank you to all who visited, all who linked, all who mentioned this blog on Twitter and all who commented – even the ones I disagreed with. 2011 has already got off to a flying start so here’s hoping you’ll all keep coming back this year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanks to all my wonderful readers

  1. Pingback: Thanks to all my wonderful readers - Rick - Member Blogs - HR Blogs - HR Space from Personnel Today and Xpert HR

  2. Doug Shaw says:

    The number of readers doubtless reflects the interesting, and perhaps more importantly well researched nature of what you write. Me – I just like looking for the hidden punk references, even though I’m not very good at it! Keep up the good work🙂

Leave a Reply

