Connecting HR: the London HR tweet-up

Given that I have hardly posted anything over the last few weeks, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that this blog has been rated among the top six HR blogs by readers of Xpert HR.  I was I was all the more chuffed to find that I was in the company of uber-bloggers like Fistful of Talent as well as a fine selection of my blogging friends and sparring partners. The Xpert HR team don’t say much about their sample size or methodology. It may be that they just took a few HR execs to the pub, bought them a couple of beers, asked them what they thought, then wrote the results up on a beer mat. (Don’t knock it; that’s how I do a lot of my research.) Whatever, I’m on the list so I’m not going to ask too many questions about how it was compiled.  A big thank-you to everyone who voted for me.

Talking of gatherings of HR people in pubs, Jon Ingham has organised the London HR tweet-up on Monday for HR professionals interested in social media. I had been thinking of doing something similar for a while but never seemed to find the time. There are people who talk about stuff then there those that get up of their arses and do it. Well done to Jon for being one of the latter.

The event is at the Square Pig in Holborn which looks dangerously like a poncy wine-bar but redeems itself by serving Adnams and London Pride, which is fine by me. There are only a few places left so follow the link above and put your name down soon if you want to go. I shall be there but don’t let that put you off.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Connecting HR: the London HR tweet-up

  1. Sorry to miss you at the event – catch you in June (football schedules permitting).

Leave a Reply

