NLP break

Sorry folks, I’ve been on an NLP course these past few days hence the lack of posts.

And once I have completed the course, I will be able to lie to you and you will be none the wiser.

Only joking! The course I am on actually makes no outlandish claims and is very down-to-earth. I will tell you more about it next week.

So while I am itching to comment on the ongoing financial chaos, especially the poker-game currently being played in New York and Washington,  I will have to leave that to others for now.

I will catch up with you on Monday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NLP break

  1. Jonathan says:

    NLP eh ? – thats why this post tripped by content filter…

  2. Rick says:

    Well, I can understand why you’d have it in your content filter. There are a lot of mumbo-jumbo merchants in the field.

    For the moment, though, I’m keeping an open mind.

  3. CherryPie says:

    I hope you are having fun and you find it worthwhile.

  4. Rick says:

    It was great Cherry, thanks.

    I’m bloody knackered now though.

  5. Allan Bower says:

    Here’s a great article on NLP.

    http://knol.google.com/k/joe-greenfield/neurolinguistic-programming/2j6nlcky7q5vo/2#

    Both the “spiritualism” type and the “biz” type make outlanding claims, just one uses wicca and the other uses fancy diagrams magical eye movements etc.

    NLP is something to ridicule from a distance, and its adherants are there to be pittied.

    Allan Bower

  6. Anne Baker says:

    I found your blog on Google. I’ve bookmarked it and will watch out for your next blog post.

Leave a Reply

